Editorial Board


A. Hal Strelnick, MD
Assistant Dean for Community Engagement
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Email: hstrelni@montefiore.org
Phone: 718-920-4678

Ann-Gel, Palermo, DrPH, MPH
Senior Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion;
Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer for Education and Research
Department of Medical Education Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai;
Office for Diversity & Inclusion, Mount Sinai Health System
Email: ann-gel.palermo@mssm.edu

Editor Emeritus

S. Darius Tandon, PhD (2012-2018)
Associate Professor
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Email: dtandon@northwestern.edu

Eric B. Bass, MD, MPH
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Email: ebass@jhmi.edu

Managing Editors

Racheline G. Habousha, MSLS
Director, D. Samuel Gottesman Library
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Email: racheline.habousha@einsteinmed.org
Phone: 718-430-3108

Nancy R. Glassman, MLS, MPH
Assistant Director, D. Samuel Gottesman Library
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Email: nancy.glassman@einsteinmed.org
Phone: 718-430-3108

Associate Editors

Sarah Beehler, PhD   
Assistant Professor    
University of Minnesota Medical School, Duluth Campus
Email: sjbeehle@d.umn.edu

Jen Brown, MPH       
Co-Director, Alliance for Research in Chicagoland Communities
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Email: jenbrown@northwestern.edu

Karen Calhoun, MA 
Community Engaged Research Program Officer      
University of Michigan Institute for Clinical & Health Research
Email: kdcalhou@med.umich.edu

Karen  D'Alonzo, PhD, RN   
Associate Professor   
Rutgers University School of Nursing
Email: kdalonzo@sn.rutgers.edu

Elmer Freeman, MSW
Executive Director
Center for Community Health Education Research and Service, Inc.
Northeastern University
Email: e.freeman@northeastern.edu

William L. Freeman, MD, MPH, MJIL, CIP
Program Director, Center for Health & Human Protections Administrator, Northwest Indian College Institutional Review Board (NWIC IRB)
Northwest Indian College
Email: wfreeman@nwic.edu

Suzanne M. Dolwick Grieb, PhD, MSPH
Assistant Professor    
Center for Child and Community Health Research
Department of Pediatrics, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Email: sgrieb1@jhmi.edu

Tabia Henry Akintobi, PhD, MPH
Professor of Community Health and Preventive Medicine; Associate Dean, Community Engagement; Principal Investigator, Prevention Research Center ; Director, Evaluation and Institutional Assessment
Morehouse School of Medicine
Email: takintobi@msm.edu

Christina Jones, PhD, MA     
Assistant Professor of Health Education and Promotion      
Department of Nutrition and Health Science, College of Health, Ball State University
Email: cljones15@bsu.edu

Kent Key, PhD, MPH, BBA 
Director of the Office of Community Scholars and Partnerships     
Michigan State University, College of Human Medicine
Email: keykent@msu.edu

Roula Kteily-Hawa, BEd, MPH, MSc, PhD
Assistant Professor    
Brescia University College at Western University, London, Ontario, Canada.
Email: roula.hawa@uwo.ca

Simona Kwon, DrPH, MPH 
Associate Professor   
NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Email: simona.kwon@nyulangone.org

Karen Mancera-Cuevas, DrPH, MS, MPH   
Deputy Director, Health Promotion 
Illinois Department of Public Health
Email: karen.mancera-cuevas@illinois.gov

Darcy Jones (DJ) McMaughan, PhD
Assistant Professor    
Oklahoma State University
Email: darcy.mcmaughan@okstate.edu

Kimberly Stone, MD, MPH, FAAP
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
Email: kimberly.stone@utsouthwestern.edu

Emma Tumilty, PhD; PGDipHealSci, BA
Lecturer in Health Ethics, Law and Professionalism
Deakin University
Email: emma.tumilty@deakin.edu.au

Associate Editor for Ethics

Emily Anderson, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor   
Neiswanger Institute for Bioethics
Loyola University, Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
Email: emanderson@luc.edu

Associate Editor for Methodology and Statistics

Melody Goodman, PhD         
Associate Dean for Research/ Associate Professor of Biostatistics
New York University School of Global Public Health
Email: melody.goodman@nyu.edu

External Editorial Board

To view the most recent Progress in Community Health Partnerships: Research, Education, and Action External Editorial Board, please visit: https://www.press.jhu.edu/journals/progress-in-community-health-partnerships/SPR-external-editorial-board.pdf.