Editorial Board

Co-Editors-in-Chief

 A. Hal Strelnick, MD
Assistant Dean for Community Engagement
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Email: hstrelni@montefiore.org
Phone: 718-920-4678

 Ann-Gel Palermo, DrPH, MPH
Senior Associate Dean for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion;
Chief Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Officer for Education and Research
Department of Medical Education Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai;
Office for Diversity & Inclusion, Mount Sinai Health System
Email: ann-gel.palermo@mssm.edu

Editor Emeritus


S. Darius Tandon, PhD (2012-2018)
Associate Professor
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Email: dtandon@northwestern.edu

Eric B. Bass, MD, MPH
 (2007-2012)
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine

Email: ebass@jhmi.edu


Managing Editors

Racheline G. Habousha, MSLS
Director, D. Samuel Gottesman Library
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Email: racheline.habousha@einsteinmed.org
Phone: 718-430-3108

Nancy R. Glassman, MLS, MPH
Assistant Director, D. Samuel Gottesman Library
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Email: nancy.glassman@einsteinmed.org
Phone: 718-430-3108

Associate Editors

 Sarah Beehler, PhD   
Assistant Professor    
University of Minnesota Medical School, Duluth Campus
Email: sjbeehle@d.umn.edu

 Jen Brown, MPH       
Co-Director, Alliance for Research in Chicagoland Communities
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Email: jenbrown@northwestern.edu

 Karen Calhoun, MA 
Community Engaged Research Program Officer
University of Michigan Institute for Clinical & Health Research
Email: kdcalhou@med.umich.edu

 Karen  D'Alonzo, PhD, RN   
Associate Professor   
Rutgers University School of Nursing
Email: kdalonzo@sn.rutgers.edu

 Vanessa Vielka de Danzine, PhD, MPH, MPA
Community Based Organization Partners (CBOP-BK), Brooklyn Chapter
Email: secogeneral@yahoo.com

Elmer Freeman, MSW
Executive Director
Center for Community Health Education Research and Service, Inc.
Northeastern University
Email: e.freeman@northeastern.edu

 William L. Freeman, MD, MPH, MJIL, CIP
Program Director, Center for Health & Human Protections Administrator, Northwest Indian College Institutional Review Board (NWIC IRB)
Northwest Indian College
Email: wfreeman@nwic.edu

 Suzanne M. Dolwick Grieb, PhD, MSPH
Assistant Professor    
Center for Child and Community Health Research
Department of Pediatrics, Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Email: sgrieb1@jhmi.edu

 Tabia Henry Akintobi, PhD, MPH
Professor of Community Health and Preventive Medicine; Associate Dean, Community Engagement; Principal Investigator, Prevention Research Center ; Director, Evaluation and Institutional Assessment
Morehouse School of Medicine
Email: takintobi@msm.edu

 Christina Jones, PhD, MA     
Assistant Professor of Health Education and Promotion      
Department of Nutrition and Health Science, College of Health, Ball State University
Email: cljones15@bsu.edu

 Kent Key, PhD, MPH, BBA 
Director of the Office of Community Scholars and Partnerships     
Michigan State University, College of Human Medicine
Email: keykent@msu.edu

 Roula Kteily-Hawa, BEd, MPH, MSc, PhD
Assistant Professor    
Brescia University College at Western University, London, Ontario, Canada.
Email: roula.hawa@uwo.ca

Simona Kwon, DrPH, MPH 
Associate Professor   
NYU Grossman School of Medicine
Email: simona.kwon@nyulangone.org

 Karen Mancera-Cuevas, DrPH, MS, MPH   
Deputy Director, Health Promotion 
Illinois Department of Public Health
Email: karen.mancera-cuevas@illinois.gov

 Linda Sprague Martinez, PhD
Associate Professor & Chair
Macro Department
Boston University School of Social Work
Email: lsmarti@bu.edu
 

 Chioma Nnaji, MPH, MEd 
Organizer | Public Health + Equity Consultant | Facilitator | Community Action Researcher
Program Director, Multicultural AIDS Coalition
PhD Candidate, University of Massachusetts Boston, School of Global Inclusion and School Development
Culture of Health Leader, Cohort 4, Robert Wood Johnson Foundation
Email: chioma.nnaji@gmail.com

 Darcy Jones (DJ) McMaughan, PhD
Assistant Professor    
Oklahoma State University
Email: darcy.mcmaughan@okstate.edu

 Kimberly Stone, MD, MPH, FAAP
Assistant Professor of Pediatrics
University of Texas Southwestern Medical School
Email: kimberly.stone@utsouthwestern.edu

Jamilia R. Sly, PhD
Assistant Professor, Department of Population Health Science and Policy
Member, Center for Behavioral Oncology
Associate Director, Post-Baccalaureate Research Education Program
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
Email: jamilia.sly@mssm.edu


 Emma Tumilty, PhD; PGDipHealSci, BA
Lecturer in Health Ethics, Law and Professionalism
Deakin University
Email: emma.tumilty@deakin.edu.au

Associate Editor for Ethics

 Emily Anderson, PhD, MPH
Associate Professor   
Neiswanger Institute for Bioethics
Loyola University, Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
Email: emanderson@luc.edu

Associate Editor for Methodology and Statistics

 Melody Goodman, PhD         
Associate Dean for Research/ Associate Professor of Biostatistics
New York University School of Global Public Health
Email: melody.goodman@nyu.edu

External Editorial Board

To view the most recent Progress in Community Health Partnerships: Research, Education, and Action External Editorial Board, please visit: https://www.press.jhu.edu/journals/progress-in-community-health-partnerships/SPR-external-editorial-board.pdf.