Skip to main content

2020 Eli M. Oboler Memorial Award

Cover image of The Future of Academic Freedom

Sponsoring Organization: American Library Assocation
Award Level: Winner | Award Year: 2020
Award Category: Eli M. Oboler Memorial Award recognizing the importance of published works in the area of intellectual freedom.
Winner(s): The Future of Academic Freedom by Henry Reichman

Publish Date:
Tags: Books
Henry Reichman
Featured Contributor

Henry Reichman

Henry Reichman is Professor Emeritus of history at California State University, East Bay. The author of The Future of Academic Freedom and Censorship and Selection: Issues and Answers for Schools, he chaired the Association of American University Professors' Committee A on Academic Freedom and Tenure from 2012 to 2021.
Related Awards
TWS Wildlife Publication Award
Sponsoring Organization: The Wildlife SocietyAward Level: Shortlisted | Award Year: 2023Award Category: Authored BookWinner(s): Sexual Segregation in Ungulates: Ecology, Behavior, and Conservation, by R. Terry Bowyer
Bowyer Cover
Phillis Wheatley Book Award
Sponsoring Organization: Sons & Daughters of the United States Middle PassageAward Level: Winner | Award Year: 2023Award Category: Historical-Era, Historical-Memoirs, Biographies, NonfictionWinner(s): We'll Fight It Out Here: A History of the Ongoing Struggle...
Chanoff Cover
Ben Franklin Award
Sponsoring Organization: Independent Book Publishers Association Award Level: Gold| Award Year: 2023Award Category: Political & Current EventsWinner(s): Ethically Challenged: Private Equity Storms US Health Care, by Laura Katz Olson
Ethically Challenged