Skip to main content

Hopkins Press Advisory Board

Judy Keen - PhD

Hopkins Press Advisory Board

Helene Atwan

Contributing Editor
Beacon Press
picture of Helene Atwan

Carolyn Dever - PhD

Professor of English and Creative Writing
Dartmouth College
Carolyn Dever

Lara Heimert

SVP & Publisher, The Basic Books Group, a Division of Hachette
Basic Books
Picture of Lara Heimert

Martha S. Jones - PhD, JD

Society of Black Alumni Presidential Professor, Professor of History, Professor at the SNF Angora Institute
Johns Hopkins Krieger School of Arts and Sciences
Martha Jones

P.K. Kannan - PhD

Associate Dean for Strategic Initiatives and Dean’s Chair in Marketing Science
Robert H. Smith School of Business, University of Maryland
P.K. Kannan

Ann Michael

Chief Transformation Officer
American Institute of Physics
Picture of Ann Michael

Keshia M. Pollack Porter - PhD

Professor of Health Policy and Management and Chair of the Department of Health Policy and Management
Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Picture of Keshia Pollack Porter

Randy Schekman - PhD

Howard Hughes Institute Professor of Cell and Developmental Biology
University of California, Berkeley
Randy Schekman

Ex-Officio Members

Ray Jayawardhana - PhD

Johns Hopkins University
Ray Jayawardhana

Barbara Kline Pope

Executive Director
Hopkins Press
image of Barbara Kline Pope

Elisabeth M. Long

Sheridan Dean
University Libraries, Archives and Museums at Johns Hopkins
Elisabeth Long