The Johns Hopkins University Press
My Account Shopping Cart Contact Us

Victorian Periodicals Review
Editors and Editorial Board


Alexis Easley
Associate Professor of English
University of St. Thomas

Associate Editor, Book Reviews

Katherine Malone
Assistant Professor of English
South Dakota State University

Editorial Board

Margaret Beetham
Senior Research Fellow, ret.
Department of English
Manchester Metropolitan University

Laurel Brake
Emerita Professor of Literature and Print Culture
Birkbeck, University of London

Julie Codell
Professor of Art History and English
Arizona State University

Marysa Demoor
Professor of English
University of Gent

David Finkelstein
Chair in Continuing Education
University of Edinburgh

Linda K. Hughes
Addie Levy Professor of Literature
Texas Christian University

Anne Humpherys
Professor of English
Lehman College and the Graduate Center
City University of New York

Louis James
Emeritus Professor of Victorian and Modern Literature
University of Kent

Christopher Kent
Emeritus Professor of History
University of Saskatchewan

Andrew King
Professor of English Literature and Literary Studies
University of Greenwich

Patrick Leary
Victoria Research Web

Kathryn Ledbetter
Professor of English
Texas State University–San Marcos

Dallas Liddle
Associate Professor of English
Augsburg College

Brian Maidment
Research Professor in the History of Print
Liverpool John Moores University

Teresa Mangum
Director, Obermann Center for Advanced Studies
University of Iowa

James Mussell
Associate Professor of English
University of Leeds

Barbara Onslow
Independent Scholar

Margaret Stetz
Mae and Robert Carter Professor of Women’s Studies and Professor of Humanities
University of Delaware

Mark W. Turner
Professor of English
King's College London

Catherine Waters
Professor of Victorian Literature and Print Culture
University of Kent

Joel Wiener
Emeritus Professor of History
City University of New York

Officers of the Research Society for Victorian Periodicals

Joanne Shattock, President; Brian Maidment, Vice President; Solveig C. Robinson, Secretary; Iain Crawford, Treasurer; Alexis Easley, VPR Editor; Katherine Malone, Bibliographer and Book Review Editor; Laura Vorachek, Membership Chair and Liaison Officer; Clare Horrocks, Webmaster; Sigrid Cordell, Archivist.

Board of Directors

Fionnuala Dillane, Paul Fyfe, Natalie Houston, Leslie Howsam, Priti Joshi, Andrew King, David Latané, Kathryn Ledbetter, Jim Mussell, Jennifer Phegley, Marianne Van Remoortel, Mark Turner.

Senior Advisory Council

Margaret Beetham, Laurel Brake, Julie Codell, Marysa Demoor, Maria Frawley, Richard Fulton, Linda Hughes, Anne Humpherys, Christopher Kent, Patrick Leary, Robert Patten, Rosemary T. VanArsdel, Joel Wiener, Michael Wolff (Founding and Honorary President).

Victorian Periodicals Review

Victorian Periodicals Review is the official journal of the Research Society for Victorian Periodicals.

Volume: 50 (2017)
Frequency: Quarterly
Print ISSN: 0709-4698
Online ISSN: 1712-526X