Staff

Administration

Barbara Kline Pope, Director, JHU Press
bkp@jhu.edu

Erik A. Smist, Associate Director, JHU Press & Senior Director Finance & Administration
erik.smist@jhu.edu

Kelly Rogers, Rights Manager
kroger11@jh.edu

Books Division Staff

Acquisitions

Gregory M. Britton, Editorial Director
(also acquires in Higher Education)
gregbritton@jhu.edu

Matthew McAdam, Senior Acquisitions Editor
History of Science, Technology, and Medicine, and Bioethics
mmcadam5@jh.edu

Tiffany Gasbarrini, Senior Acquisitions Editor
Life Sciences, Mathematics, and Physics
tg@press.jhu.edu

Laura Davulis, Acquisitions Editor
American History and Current Affairs
davulis@jhu.edu

Joe Rusko, Senior Acquisitions Editor
Health & Wellness
jrusko1@jhu.edu

Robin W. Coleman, Acquisitions Editor
Public Health and Health Policy
rcolem27@jh.edu

Catherine L. Goldstead, Associate Editor
Literary Studies and Ancient Studies
catherine.goldstead@jhu.edu

Esther Pilar Rodriguez, Assistant Acquisitions Editor (also assists Tiffany Gasbarrini and Laura Davulis)
erodri26@jhu.edu

Editorial Assistants:

Adelene Jane Medrano (assists Joe Rusko and Robin Coleman)
ajm@jhu.edu

Adriahna Conway (assists Greg Britton and Matthew McAdam)
aconway2@jhu.edu

Manuscript Editing

Juliana McCarthy, Managing Editor
jmm.press@jhu.edu

Marketing

Heidi M. Vincent, Co-Marketing and Sales Director
hvincen3@jh.edu

Davida Breier, Co-Marketing and Sales Director
​​​​​​​dgb@jhu.edu

Devon Renwick, Sales & Metadata Specialist
drenwic1@jh.edu

Catherine Bergeron, Marketing and Sales Coordinator
cab@press.jhu.edu

Kathryn Marguy, Publicity Manager
kmarguy@jhu.edu

Claire McCabe Tamberino, Product Manager
cmt@jhu.edu

Susan Ventura, Senior Graphic Artist
susanventura@jhu.edu

Kristina Lykke, Promotions Coordinator
kkl@jhu.edu

Fulfillment and Sales

Davida Breier, Director, HFS
dgb@jhu.edu

Journals Division Staff

William M. Breichner, Journals Publisher
wbreich1@jh.edu

Lisa Klose, Director of Journals Sales and Marketing
lklose1@jh.edu

Carol Hamblen, Journals Production Manager
chamble1@jh.edu

Shannon T. Fortner, Journals Operations Manager
sfortner@jhu.edu

Matt Brook, Fulfillment Systems Project Manager
mbrook@jh.edu

Kathleen M. Young, Journals Customer Service Manager
kyoung36@jh.edu

Project MUSE

Wendy Queen, Director
wqueen@jhu.edu

​​​​​​​
Melanie Schaffner, Director, Marketing and Sales
mschaff9@jh.edu

Nicole Kendzejeski, Associate Director
nicolek@jhu.edu